Windshield Wiper Fluid is Bad

I’ve been a bad blogger.  (Cue sad music)

Windshield wiper fluid is bad stuff.  On your scooter you have to watch out for it, because the car next to you or in front of you could spray it, and somehow it ends up on you.  It flies through the air!  Seriously.  I am convinced this is what scratched up my glasses last summer.  I think I was at a stoplight and put my visor up.  I got hit with the windshield wiper spray, but luckily I wear glasses.  (oooh, take that contact lens manufacturers!)

To really be sure I should take an old pair of glasses, pour some drops of fluid on them, and then see what happens.  But I’m lazy now and I’ll just blame the fluid.  Ride safe everyone!

3 responses to “Windshield Wiper Fluid is Bad

  1. Question: If the windshield wiper fluid hurts your glasses, how does it not hurt the windshield?

  2. That’s a good question. I imagine windshield’s have some sort of coating on them to protect them from the fluid. But I’m not sure.

Leave a Reply

