scooter locks

good lock     I am a little paranoid about someone stealing my scooter.  OK, a lot paranoid.  I garage Neela every night, and I try to always lock her up to the center pole in the garage.  Out in the real world I try my best to lock her up to something sturdy, although I don’t always have that option.  I was lucky enough that my last job had free scooter parking.  What that really meant is only 2 of us ever scootered to work and we could park by the guard shack, so the guards would keep an eye on it.

I don’t trust crappy Kryptonite locks.  I paid good money for a fancy lock from England. 

Maybe it was a waste of money, but it gives me peace of mind.  Seriously… I can ride somewhere and even if the neighborhood is sketchy I know my scooter has at least a chance, because I can lock my scooter to a pole or something like that and no casual thief will be able to cut my chain.  http://www.almax-security-chains.co.uk/  (16 mm Series III with Squire padlock.)

more of my good lockthe padlock

Now if someone really wants your scooter, they will get it.  So don’t forget about insurance.

Leave a Reply

