good scooter photography

Steve Williams rides his Vespa in rural Pennsylvania.  Thus his website (OK, its a blog) name: Scooter in the Sticks.  http://vespalx150.blogspot.com/  While Steve obviously has knowledge (thanks for commenting here!) and can write well, he is excellent at photography.  And while there are many excellent personal websites (see I keep trying to avoid saying “blog”) out there, his is one of the best.  Don’t take my word for it, he is the winner of the “2007 Riders Choice Award for best motorcycle or scooter blog”.

2 responses to “good scooter photography

  1. Thank you for the kind words. I have found a lot of unexpected enjoyment writing and making photographs for Scooter in the Sticks. Knowing that people find them interesting is just another unexpected gift.

    As we head towards winter and the temperatures drop I have to pay a higher price making pictures. Each time I pull off the gloves exposes skin to cold air.

    Electric gloves may be in my future.

    Steve Williams
    Scooter in the Sticks

  2. Steve,
    you’re welcome! I too have struggled with my gloves. And I’m not even taking them off to mess with a camera!

Leave a comment