Hot weather

Yesterday (Monday) was Columbus Day, so even though it’s not a real holiday, I took it off.  Why not, I live in Columbus!  And now back to your regularly schedule posting: daily Monday – Friday.

Sadly this really doesn’t help my Columbus peoples much anymore, since our heat wave is breaking…

Hot Weather Tip:
I wear my jacket no matter how hot it is.  Some people wonder how I can stand it.  With my mesh (summer) jacket, once it gets around 90’s it’s awfully hot.  I soak my T-shirt in cold water, and then put my jacket on over it.  I find this works fine, so try it.  You may not need that expensive special vest after all.  (They sell vests that you can put in the frig/freezer to cool you off.)

Stay hydrated out there!

Leave a Reply

