MPG stickers

The top question I get about my scooter is: what kinda mileage do you get?

Second is: what is the top speed?

The lowest mileage I gotten was 79 mpg.  Top speed (not indicated*) that I have experienced was 60 mph, but I was not comfortable on the road and I still had some throttle left.  So I think I can go at least 65 mph.

* I say indicated because generally scooter speedometers are about 10% high. So if it says you are going 50 mph, you are actually going 45 mph.  (50 * 10% = 5.  50 – 5 = 45)

So get your own friggin sticker at http://www.cafepress.com/mpgstickers

MPG sticker

(hat tip to http://kymcojones.blogspot.com/)

Leave a Reply

