Inspiration for my scooter trip

So far most of my “trips” have just been little fun group rides around Columbus.  Nothing over 100 miles.  For these I have carried nothing more than the essentials (wallet, phone, water, maybe a banana).  This weekend I hope to scooter from Columbus to Yellow Springs OH.  I will be going with a few people and we’ll be taking camping gear.  I will post photos, but here is some inspiration.  This fellow did “4 corners” on a scooter.  So he went to all 4 corners of the continental US.  He did it alone, on a 250 cc Honda Reflex, and obviously that’s a waaaay longer trip than my little weekend trip to Yellow Springs.  But still, it’s inspiring!!

Sean Weem’s 4 corners trip

http://www.scootertrip.com/

Leave a Reply

